Police Reform Support Network

On June 17, 2020, the Ohio Mayors Alliance announced that it was forming a Police Reform Support Network to help cities across Ohio assess, share, and support efforts to implement best practices to address racial bias and improve community-police relations. 

As a first step the Police Reform Support Network conducted a survey of our member cities to gain a better understanding of the policing strategies and tactics across the state. Based on this survey, OMA released an Internal Assessment of Police Reform Efforts and a later, the full set of findings and recommendations in a report called Restoring Public Trust: Improved Community Understanding and Enhanced Police Officer Training. See the links below for the full reports.

Mayors and Police Chiefs Leadership Committee

Mayor Bob Stone


Jack Angelo

Canton Police Chief

Eliot Isaac

Cincinnati Police Chief

Mayor Kirsten Holzheimer Gail


Kevin Martin

Lima Police Chief

Mayor Nicole Condrey


Mayor Warren Copeland


Mayor Jamael Tito Brown